Prerequisites
If your contacts aren’t syncing, refresh your contacts to ensure that the contact list on Arattai is updated with your device’s contact list. Learn how to sync your contacts.
You can remove a contact from your Arattai contact list at any time. This deletes the contact from your in-app list, but doesn’t remove them from your device’s address book. You can delete a contact either from Chat Info or from the Contact List.
Note: Deleting a contact in Arattai removes them only from your in-app contact list.
This does not:
Remove the contact from your device’s address book.
Block the contact from messaging you.
Delete existing chats (you can clear or delete chats separately).
From Chat Info
Android
Open the chat with the contact you want to delete.
Tap the contact's name at the top of the chat to open their profile.
Tap the
more menu. Select Delete contact from the menu.
A confirmation dialog box will appear.
Tap Delete to confirm the action to remove the contact.
iOS
Open the chat with the contact you want to delete.
Tap the contact's name at the top of the chat to open their profile.
Tap the
more menu. Select Delete contact from the menu.
A confirmation dialog box will appear.
Tap Delete to confirm the action to remove the contact.
Android
Open the
more menu. Go to Contacts.
Tap and hold the contact you want to delete.
Select Delete contact from the menu.
A confirmation dialog box will appear.
Tap Delete to confirm the action to remove the contact.
iOS
Open Settings.
Go to Contacts.
Tap and hold the contact you want to delete.
Select Delete contact from the menu.
A confirmation dialog box will appear.
Tap Delete to confirm the action to remove the contact.
Android
Open the
more menu. Go to Contacts.
Tap the
more menu. Tap Deleted contacts from the menu.
Select the contact you want to restore, tap Restore contacts.
A confirmation dialog box will appear.
Tap Restore to confirm restoration.
iOS
Open Settings.
Go to Contacts.
Tap the
more menu. Tap Deleted contacts from the menu.
Select the contact you want to restore, tap Restore.
A confirmation dialog box will appear.
Tap Restore to confirm restoration.
FAQs
1. Does Arattai access my phone's contacts?
Only if you enable Sync Contacts and allow permission from your device settings. You can use Arattai without always syncing your phone contacts.
2. Can I chat with someone on Arattai that is not in my contacts?
Related Articles
- Sync Contacts
- Block a Contact
- Sort Contacts in Arattai