Android
Tap the ☰ menu on the top left of your chat list.
Go to Settings.
Select Security & privacy, tap Blocked contacts.
You will see a list of people you have blocked.
To block a new person, tap the
plus icon at the right-bottom. Use the contact list to find and tap a contact's name, then tap Block to confirm. To unblock someone, tap on their name in the blocked list and tap Unblock.
iOS
Go to Settings.
Select Security & Privacy, tap Blocked users.
You will see a list of people you have blocked.
To block a new person, tap the
add contact icon at the right-bottom. Use the contact list to find and tap a contact's name, then tap Block to confirm. To unblock someone, tap on their name in the blocked list to view their profile.
Scroll down, tap Unblock, and confirm by tapping Unblock from the dialog box.Alternatively, you could touch the blocked contact's name and swipe left, and tap the
delete icon to unblock.
Web
Click the ☰ menu on the bottom left of your chat list.
Go to Settings, select Security & privacy.
You will find Blocked users with the number of blocked contacts (4 contacts). Click on it.
You can view the list of blocked users here.
To unblock someone, place the cursor on the profile of a blocked user from the list, and click Unblock.
FAQs
1. Will the blocked person know they've been blocked?
No. Arattai does not notify users when they are blocked.
2. Can a blocked person still see my profile?
Your chat will be visible to them on their chat list, but they cannot see your last seen, online status, or profile picture.
3. Can I contact a person without unblocking them?
No. You’ll need to unblock the person before you can message or call them.
Related Articles
- Manage Privacy Settings
- Manage Contacts
- Delete Message/Chat