Edit Meetings

Edit Meetings

This document provides a step-by-step guide on how to edit scheduled meetings, including details on permissions and expected outcomes after edits.

Prerequisites 

The user must be the meeting host or co-host to make edits.

Edit meetings 

Android
iOS
Web
Android
  1. Tap the meeting you want to edit, click and select   Edit.  


  2. Editing meeting details such as:

    • Meeting title

    • Time and date

    • Participants (Add or remove participants as necessary)

    • Meeting password

    • Agenda

    • Change additional settings, such as the custom branding, setting a group, waiting room settings, recording and recording viewing permissions, and preferences like muting participants upon entry, enabling or disabling participants' video, and controlling screen share options.

  3. Ensure all changes are correct, then save to update the meeting.


iOS
  1. Tap the meeting you want to edit, tap on   and select  Edit


  2. Editing meeting details such as:

    • Meeting title

    • Time and date

    • Participants (Add or remove participants as necessary)

    • Meeting password

    • Agenda

    • Change additional settings, such as the custom branding, setting a group, waiting room settings, recording and recording viewing permissions, and preferences like muting participants upon entry, enabling or disabling participants' video, and controlling screen share options.

  3. Ensure all changes are correct, then save to update the meeting.


Web
  1. Click the meeting you would like to edit and select Edit on the top right side of the page. 

  2. Editing meeting details such as:

    • Meeting title

    • Agenda

    • Time and date

    • Participants (Add or remove participants as necessary)

    • Meeting password

    • Change additional settings, such as setting a group, recording and recording viewing permissions, waiting room settings, custom branding, and preferences like muting participants upon entry, enabling or disabling participants' video, and controlling screen share options.

  3. Ensure all changes are correct, then save to update the meeting.



What will happen once a meeting is edited 

Once the meeting is edited, existing participants will not receive a new invitation; they will retain access to the updated meeting details. Any changes to the meeting schedule will be communicated through an info message in the respective chat when the meeting is rescheduled.

In conclusion, editing meetings ensures your meeting details remain accurate and up-to-date. By following the steps outlined for Android, iOS, and web platforms, you remove meetings as needed.


For any further assistance or questions regarding meetings, please refer to our support resources or contact us at support@arattai.in.