What Happens When Disabled
Existing tags remain visible
Participants cannot add, edit or delete their tags
Only admins can manage tags
Users will see:
"This tag is managed by admins"
Android
Open the group chat
Tap the group name
Scroll to the participants list
Long press a participant
Tap Add participant tag or Edit participant tag
Type the tag and tap Save
Web
Open the group chat
Click the group name
Click Participants
Click More options ⋯ next to participant
Select Add participant tag or Edit participant tag
Type the tag and Click Save
Web
Open the group chat
Click the group name
Click Participants
Click ⋯ more menu next to participant
Click Edit participant tag
Click Delete
A confirmation dialog box will appear
Click Delete to confirm
Note: If a user leaves the group, their participant tag will be removed.