Delete Group for Everyone
What Happens When You Delete a Group
The group is deleted for all participants. No one will be able to continue chatting in the group.
Other participants will still be able to view the chat history.
The group will be removed from their chat list for the group owner after deleting.
This action cannot be undone.
Prerequisites
How to Delete a Group
Android
Open the group chat.
Tap the group name to open the group info.
Scroll down and tap Delete group.
A confirmation prompt will appear.
Tick the checkbox to confirm you understand this action cannot be undone.
Tap Delete. The group will be removed from your chat list.
iOS
- Open the group chat.
- Tap the group name to open the group info.
- Scroll down and tap Delete group.
- A confirmation prompt will appear.
- Tick the checkbox to confirm you understand this action cannot be undone.
- Tap Delete. The group will be removed from your chat list.
Web
- Open the group chat.
- Click the group name to open the group info.
- Scroll down and click Delete group.
- A confirmation prompt will appear. Tick the checkbox to confirm you understand this action cannot be undone.
- Click Delete. The group will be removed from your chat list.
Note: If you would like to transfer ownership to an admin before deleting, you can choose Transfer & leave instead.