Prerequisites
Media visibility lets you control whether images and videos received on Arattai are automatically saved to your device’s gallery. This helps you decide what media is stored locally on your phone. Media received in all personal, group chats, and channels (only in iOS) will be saved to your gallery.
When disabled, media will remain inside Arattai and will not be saved to your device gallery unless you save it manually.
FAQs
1. Will enabling this save media from all chats?
Yes. Media received in all personal, group chats, and channels (on iOS) will be saved to your gallery.
2. Can I save media manually if this is turned off?
Yes. You can manually save images or videos from a chat at any time.
3. Does this setting affect media already received?
No. This setting does not affect previously received media. It only applies to media received after the setting is applied.