Manage Link Previews on Arattai

Link Previews

Link Previews let you control whether previews are shown when you send or receive links in chats. When enabled, Arattai displays a preview with information such as the title, image, or description of the link.

Prerequisites  

  • Stable Internet: A stable connection is required to generate and display link previews.

Understanding Link Previews  

When Link Previews are enabled:
  • Links shared in chats show a preview.
  • Previews may include an image, title, and description.
  • Link previews are enabled by default.
When Link Previews are disabled:
  • Links are sent and received as plain text.
  • No preview information is displayed.

How to Manage Link Previews  

Android
iOS
Web
Android
  • Tap the  more menu on the Chats screen.
  • Go to Settings.
  • Tap Security & privacy.
  • Scroll down to the Link preview toggle.
  • Turn the toggle On to enable or Off to disable.

iOS
  • Go to Settings.
  • Tap Security & Privacy.
  • Scroll down to the Link Preview toggle.
  • Turn the toggle On to enable or Off to disable.

Web
  • Click the  more menu on the Chats screen.
  • Go to Settings.
  • Click Security & privacy.
  • Find Link preview toggle.
  • Turn the toggle On to enable or Off to disable.

 

FAQs  

1. Does disabling Link Previews stop links from being visible?
No. When disabled, the preview of the links will not be displayed. Links will still be viewable.

2. Does this setting apply to all chats?
Yes. Link Preview preferences apply across all personal and group chats.

3. Can I re-enable Link Previews later?
Yes. You can turn Link Previews on or off at any time.

4. Does this setting sync across devices?
Yes. This is an account-level setting. Therefore, it syncs across devices.