Hide or Unhide Stories on Arattai

Hide or Unhide a Story

Hiding a story removes it from your main Stories feed. The contact will not be notified that you have hidden their stories. They will still be able to view your stories unless you've restricted them. The hidden stories will be listed in a separate tab called Hidden.

Prerequisites  

  • Stable Internet: A stable internet connection is required to hide or unhide Stories.

How to Hide a Story  

Android
iOS
Web
Android
  • Go to Stories.
  • Tap on the contact's story you want to hide.
  • Tap the  more menu and tap Hide
  • A confirmation dialog box will appear.
  • Tap Hide.
    Alternatively, you can tap and hold the contact's story, tap Hide, and tap Hide in the confirmation dialog box.
  • Current and future stories posted by this contact will be hidden from the main view and will be listed under Hidden.

iOS
  • Go to Stories.
  • Tap on the contact's story you want to hide.
  • Tap the  more menu and tap Hide.
  • A confirmation dialog box will appear.
  • Tap Hide.
    Alternatively, you can tap and hold the contact's story, tap Hide, and tap Hide in the confirmation dialog box.
  • Current and future stories posted by this contact will be hidden from the main view and will be listed under Hidden.

Web
  • Go to Stories.
  • Select the contact's story you want to hide.
  • Click the  more menu and click Hide story.
  • A confirmation dialog box will appear. Click Hide story.
  • Current and future stories posted by this contact will be hidden from the main view and will be listed under Hidden.

How to View Hidden Stories 

Android
iOS
Web
Android
If you have any hidden stories, a Hidden tab will appear on your Stories screen.
  • Go to Stories.
  • Tap Hidden.
  • All the hidden stories will be listed here. 
  • Tap on the story to view it. 

iOS
If you have any hidden stories, a Hidden tab will appear on your Stories screen.
  • Go to Stories.
  • Tap Hidden.
  • All the hidden stories will be listed here. 
  • Tap on the story to view it. 


Web
If you have any hidden stories, a Hidden tab will appear on your Stories screen.
  • Go to Stories.
  • Click Show in the Hidden tab.
  • All the hidden stories will be listed here. 
  • Click on the story to view it. 

 How to Unhide a Story  

Android
iOS
Web
Android
  • You can unhide a story in 3 ways. Go to Hidden, 
    • Tap and hold a contact, and tap Unhide in the confirmation dialog box.
    • Tap the  eye icon and tap Unhide in the confirmation dialog box.
    • Tap the story to open it, tap the  more menu, tap Unhide, and tap Unhide in the confirmation dialog box.
  • This action will remove the contact's story updates from the hidden section and will be visible on the main Stories screen. 

iOS
  • You can unhide a story in 2 ways. Go to Hidden, 
    • Tap and hold a contact, tap Unhide, and tap Unhide in the confirmation dialog box.
    • Tap the story to open it, tap the  more menu, tap Unhide, and tap Unhide in the confirmation dialog box.
  • This action will remove the contact's story updates from the hidden section and will be visible on the main Stories screen. 

Web
  • Click the story to open it.
  • Click the  more menu, click Unhide story.
  • This action will remove the contact's story updates from the hidden section and will be visible on the main Stories screen.

FAQs

1. What happens when I hide a contact’s Stories?
Their Stories disappear from your main Stories listing. They can still post, and others can still see them. It only affects what you see.

2. Will they know that I hid their Stories?
No. They won’t receive any notification.

3. Can I unhide a contact’s Stories later?
Yes. You can always unhide them and start seeing their stories on the main Stories listing again.

4. Does hiding a contact’s Stories block or remove them?
No. By hiding, you’re just choosing not to watch their stories. This will not block or delete the contact. 

5. Do they stop seeing my Stories if I hide theirs?
No. Hiding is one way. They can still view yours unless you separately change your privacy settings.

6. Does hiding a contact mute their notifications too?
Yes. Hiding a contact's story will turn off story notifications from them.