You can add up to 1000 participants to a group conversation by adding them directly from your contact list or by inviting them using a shareable link.
Prerequisites
Stable Internet: A stable internet connection is required to add or invite new members.
Privileges: You must be an admin/owner of the group to add or invite new participants. If you are a participant, ensure the group admin allows you to add participants.
How to Add Participants to a Group
Add Participants Directly
You can add new members to a group directly from the group info page. This will only work for contacts who have their privacy settings enabled to allow others to add them to groups.
Android
Open the group chat you want to add participants to.
Tap the group's name at the top to view the group info.
Tap the
add participant icon. Your contact list will show.
Tap on the names of the contacts you want to add.
Tap the
next arrow to confirm.
iOS
Open the group chat you want to add participants to.
Tap the group's name at the top to view the group info.
Tap the
add participant icon. Your contact list will show.
Tap on the names of the contacts you want to add.
Tap the
next arrow to confirm.
or
Open the group chat you want to add participants to.
Tap the group's name at the top to view the group info.
Tap Participants, and tap the
plus icon Your contact list will show.
Tap on the names of the contacts you want to add.
Tap the
tick mark to confirm.
Web
Open the group chat you want to add participants to.
Click the group's name at the top to view the group info.
Click on Participants.
Click on Add participants.
Your Arattai contact list will show.
Click on the names of the contacts you want to add.
Click the Add to confirm.
Add Participants Using Invite Link
You can invite new members to a group by sharing a unique invite link. Anyone who has this link can join the group.
Android
Copy:
Copy icon copies the link to your clipboard to paste anywhere. Forward: Forwards the link to anyone on Arattai.
Share: Opens your device's share menu to send the link via other apps.
QR Code: Displays a scannable QR code that others can use to join the group.
Reset link: This generates a new invite link and makes the previous one invalid. Use this if you want to prevent anyone with the old link from joining.
iOS
Copy: Copies the link to your clipboard to paste anywhere.
Forward: Forwards the link to one or more of your Arattai chats.
Share: Opens your device's share menu to send the link via other apps.
QR Code: Displays a scannable QR code that others can use to join the group.
Reset link: This generates a new invite link and makes the previous one invalid. Use this if you want to prevent anyone with the old link from joining.